People Directories


Faculty | Ph.D. Students | M.S. Students | Department Staff | Visiting Reseachers



Faculty and staff are working a hybrid schedule through summer. Please coordinate appointments prior to visiting. Email is recommended over voicemail for expediency.

Department Chair

Alan Spearot
Engineering 2, 401
aspearot@ucsc.edu
831-459-1530

Ph.D. Program Director

Ajay Shenoy
Engineering 2, 455
azshenoy@ucsc.edu
831-459-3389

M.S. Program Director

Galina Hale
Engineering 2, 425
gbhale@ucsc.edu
831-459-4745

Undergraduate Program Director

Carlos Dobkin
Engineering 2, 449
cdobkin@ucsc.edu
831-459-2079

Department Manager

Susan Leach
401 Engineering 2
smleach@ucsc.edu
831-459-4849

Graduate Programs Coordinator

Meenoo Kohli
401 Engineering 2
econ_grad_coor@ucsc.edu

Undergraduate Programs Coordinator

Lisa Morgan
401 Engineering 2
lmorgan@ucsc.edu
Undergraduate Advising: econ_ugrad_coor@ucsc.edu
831-459-5028

Undergraduate Adviser & Testing Accommodations Coordinator

Benjamin Hernandez
401 Engineering 2
bherna76@ucsc.edu
Undergraduate Advising: econ_ugrad_coor@ucsc.edu
Economics Testing Accommodations: econ-drc@ucsc.edu
831-459-2028

Undergraduate Adviser

Inga Tromba
401 Engineering 2
itromba@ucsc.edu
Undergraduate Advising: econ_ugrad_coor@ucsc.edu
831-459-1242

Economics Professional Development & Field Studies

Sheila McKnight
401 Engineering 2
smmcknig@ucsc.edu
Field Study email: econintern@ucsc.edu
831-459-5301

Department Assistant

Leigh Faulk
401 Engineering 2
lsfaulk@ucsc.edu
831-459-2743