How to Declare as an Economics Major

Please attend a declaration of major advising session in order to declare.  If you cannot attend a workshop, you must meet with a peer advisor first before obtaining signatures from an advisor.  Peer advisors are typically avaialble during department drop-in advisng hours (M-F 9 a.m.-12 noon and 1-3 p.m.), but you can verify the schedule here.

Declaration of Major Advising Sessions

All sessions are held in Engineering 2, room 406

Please Note: You are advised to bring verification of your grades in ECON 1, 2, 11A (or Math 11A, Math 19A or equivalent) and arrive on time. If you do not bring the verification, your form could be delayed up to 48 hours.

Fall 2017 Declaration of Major Advising Sessions:

    * Tuesday, October 10, 1:30-2:30 PM
    * Wednesday, October 18, 9:30-10:30 AM
    * Thursday, October 19, 2:00-3:00 PM
    * Tuesday, October 24, 1:30-2:30 PM
    * Wednesday, October 25, 10:00-11:00 AM
    * Thursday, October 26, 1:30-2:30 PM

Winter 2018 Declaration of Major Advising Sessions:

    * Tuesday, January 16, 1:30-2:30 PM
    * Wednesday, January 24, 10:00-11:00 AM
    * Thursday, January 25, 2:00-3:00 PM
    * Tuesday, January 30, 1:30-2:30 PM
    * Wednesday, January 31, 10:00-11:00 AM
    * Thursday, February 1, 9:30-10:30 AM

Spring 2018 Declaration of Major Advising Sessions:

    * Tuesday, April 10, 1:30-2:30 PM
    * Wednesday, April 18, 9:30-10:30 AM
    * Thursday, April 19, 2:00-3:00 PM
    * Tuesday, April 24, 1:30-2:30 PM
    * Wednesday, April 25, 10:00-11:00 AM
    * Thursday, April 26, 9:30-10:30 AM